Festival goers in cowboy hats in the Boots and Hearts campground with RVs parked behindFestival goers in cowboy hats in the Boots and Hearts campground with RVs parked behind

Boots and Hearts 2027 RV Rental and Camping Guide

Compare live Toronto motorhome prices and plan on-site RV camping at Burl's Creek.

Boots and Hearts Music Festival at a glance

The essentials for planning your campervan or RV trip to this event.

Checked October 2026

Dates

6 to 8 August 2027

Fri to Sun, 2027 passes TBC

Where

Burl's Creek, Oro-Medonte

Off Highway 11, north of Barrie

Nearest pickup

Toronto (Bolton depot)

About 92 km, 1 hr 20 min

From

C$261 per night

Ultra Compact 18 ft, 3 to 10 Aug

RV camping

RV site about 20 x 50 ft

Hydro limited, pump-out on site

Book

RV camping pass first

Then your motorhome

Boots and Hearts 2027 runs from 6 to 8 August at Burl's Creek Event Grounds in Oro-Medonte, Ontario, about 92 km (57 miles) north of the Cruise Canada depot in Bolton near Toronto. The festival sells on-site RV camping sites of about 20 by 50 feet, with limited hydro (power) sites and water and pump-out services on site. In our live search for 3 to 10 August 2027, Cruise Canada motorhomes from Toronto start at C$261 a night before kilometre charges. The festival's camping rules and prices for 2027 are not yet published, so check the official site before you book.

Which rental brands suit Boots and Hearts?

One brand returned vans in our live search for a Toronto pick-up: Cruise Canada (the Canadian arm of Cruise America). It offers four motorhomes from its Bolton depot: the Ultra Compact 18 ft (sleeps 2), Compact 21 ft (sleeps 4), Standard 25 ft (sleeps 5) and Large 30 ft (sleeps 7). All four have a toilet, shower and fridge. Each fits inside the festival's RV site of about 20 by 50 feet, and a Large 30 ft rig leaves room to spare.

CanaDream is the other big Canadian brand, but it returned no vehicles in our search for these dates, so we cannot offer it for Boots and Hearts right now.

  • Festival rules: the official RV camping page accepts Class A, B and C motorhomes, plus trailers and truck bed campers. Each RV site gets space for one vehicle with a steering wheel, so a motorhome on its own is a clean fit.
  • Power: in Canada only the Large 30 ft has a generator. The other three models rely on a hydro (power) site or on battery power, so book a hydro site if you want the air conditioning and furnace to run. Cruise America says the Ultra Compact needs external power for its 120 V furnace and air conditioning.
  • Cancellations: Cruise America's FAQ says that for areas where special events such as music festivals occur, cancelling within 45 days of pick-up forfeits your reservation down payment. It does not say whether this applies to Ontario, so ask before you book.
  • Peer-to-peer option: the festival's own FAQ lists RVezy as its RV rental partner. RVezy is a peer-to-peer marketplace, not one of the brands we compare.

Compare these vehicles for your dates on our Toronto motorhome and campervan page.

What does Boots and Hearts RV rental cost?

Live prices from the Campervan Rental Guide search for a Toronto pick-up on Tuesday 3 August 2027 and return on Tuesday 10 August 2027 (7 nights), searched on 19 October 2026. Prices are Canadian dollars per night, with the total for 7 nights.

  • Ultra Compact 18 ft (sleeps 2): C$261.09 a night, C$1,895.34 total
  • Compact 21 ft (sleeps 4): C$268.07 a night, C$1,944.22 total
  • Standard 25 ft (sleeps 5): C$281.74 a night, C$2,039.92 total
  • Large 30 ft (sleeps 7): C$314.05 a night, C$2,266.09 total

What is not in those prices

  • Kilometres: Cruise America's FAQ says Canadian rentals are charged for an estimated 160 km per night (1,120 km over 7 nights) at 39 cents per kilometre, collected up front, with extra kilometres charged and unused ones refunded at return. The FAQ does not state the currency. The round trip to Burl's Creek from Bolton is only about 184 km, so plan your route before you buy. A Half Price Mileage Deal (promo code FRDM) is listed for departures through 31 October 2027.
  • Kits: a Personal Kit is listed at 75 dollars per person and a Vehicle Provisioning Kit (cookware, crockery, cutlery, kettle) at 125 dollars per vehicle, currency not stated.
  • Generator: the Large 30 ft generator is listed at 3.50 dollars an hour, currency not stated.
  • Tank dump: a holding tank not emptied before return can add a charge of up to 100 dollars. On-site pump-out at the festival is one way to avoid it.
  • Festival passes: RV camping and event tickets are separate and are bought through Ticketmaster. The festival has not published 2027 camping prices, and the camping page does not list prices for 2026 either.
  • Cancellations, one-way fees and extras: check Cruise Canada's terms before you pay the down payment.
Compare live prices

RV camping at Boots and Hearts

Boots and Hearts bills itself as Canada's largest camping and music festival. The official camping page and FAQ still show 2026 dates, so the rules below are the festival's latest published ones. 2027 passes and rules may change, so confirm them on the official camping page before you buy.

RV camping pass

  • Site size: about 20 by 50 feet (roughly 6 by 15 metres), with a maximum of 8 people per site.
  • One steering wheel: each site fits either one Class A, B or C motorhome (or truck bed camper), or one vehicle plus one towed unit. An RV must be on the site.
  • Hydro (power) sites: available in limited quantities at the time of purchase. Bring a cord of at least 75 feet (about 23 metres), your own connector and a surge protector for 30 amp or 50 amp service. A surge protector is required on every hydro site.
  • Water and pump-out: pump-out and water fill-up trucks patrol the RV grounds daily. Bring cash, and expect to see prices on site.
  • Generators and propane: RV generators are allowed up to 5 kW with up to 5 gallons of fuel. Attached propane tanks are allowed up to 20 pounds.
  • Included: space for one vehicle, portable restrooms, and showers that can be bought on site. The pass is per site, not per person, and does not include festival admission, so everyone still needs an event ticket.
  • Accessible camping: limited accessible RV sites of the same size are assigned on arrival, first come, first camp, with a valid accessible parking plate or placard.

Arrival, departure and moving around

  • Arrival: the 2026 pages say camping opens on the Friday at 10 AM. They do not mention early arrival, so do not plan on a Thursday arrival until the festival confirms one for 2027.
  • Departure: you may stay Sunday night and must leave by 10 AM Monday.
  • No re-entry by vehicle: once your RV is parked in the campground it cannot move, and a vehicle that leaves the campground cannot come back in. Stock up on groceries, water and ice before you arrive, and use your wristband to walk between camp and the main area.
  • Entry gate: the 2026 page lists RV camping at Gate 9A, 340 Line 9 S, Hawkestone. Exit Highway 11 onto Line 9 South and follow the signs.

Pass types and prices

The festival lists three camping pass types: Tent Camping (including XL Tent sites), RV Camping (including hydro sites) and Accessible Camping. All are sold through Ticketmaster Canada. The camping page publishes no prices, and 2027 passes were not on sale when we checked on 19 October 2026. Join the Laylo list on the official site for first access.

If you want a bed off site

The festival's official hotel partner is Days Inn in Orillia (central Orillia is about 19 km, 12 miles, from the venue). For campgrounds before and after the festival, see the trip plan below.

Getting from Toronto to Boots and Hearts

Burl's Creek Event Grounds is at 240 Line 8 S, Oro-Medonte, off Highway 11 between Barrie and Orillia. The venue itself describes it as just over a 1 hour 15 minute drive north of Toronto.

  • From the Cruise Canada depot (12275 Highway 50, Bolton): about 92 km (57 miles), around 1 hour 20 minutes without traffic. Take Highway 400 north for about 60 km to Barrie, where it continues as Highway 11, then follow signs for Line 9 South.
  • From Toronto Pearson airport: about 107 km (66 miles), about 1 hour 20 minutes via Highway 409 and Highway 400. The depot is a further 24 km from the airport and Cruise Canada does not offer airport transfers, so arrange a taxi or rideshare to Bolton.
  • From downtown Toronto (Union Station): about 115 km (71 miles), about 1 hour 35 minutes via the Gardiner Expressway and Highway 400.
  • The last turn: Highway 11 has no access to Line 8. Take Line 7 South, Line 9 South or Ridge Road as signed. RV camping uses Gate 9A on Line 9 South, tent and accessible camping use Gate 7C on Line 7 South.
  • No driving? The festival runs daily shuttles between the Toronto area, Barrie and Orillia and the venue (passes at bus.com), plus shuttles from Allandale Waterfront GO station in Barrie.

Drive times are free-flow estimates from OSRM. Expect heavier traffic on Highway 400 on a summer Friday, so leave early. Compare pick-ups on our Toronto page and read the festival's Getting Here page.

Compare Toronto RV hire

A 7 night Boots and Hearts road trip from Toronto

This plan matches our live search: pick up Tuesday 3 August, return Tuesday 10 August 2027. Cruise Canada centres are closed on Sundays, and pick-up is normally 1 PM to 4 PM with drop-off 9 AM to 11 AM. Book campgrounds early, and check each park's 2027 season dates, which were not yet published.

Day 1 (Tue 3 Aug): Pick up and head to Georgian Bay

Collect your motorhome in Bolton, shop for groceries and drive about 131 km (81 miles, around 2 hours) to Awenda Provincial Park near Tiny, which has 102 electrical sites and a trailer dump and fill station.

Day 2 (Wed 4 Aug): Awenda

Walk some of the park's 31 km of trails and swim or paddle on the Georgian Bay shoreline.

Day 3 (Thu 5 Aug): Move to Mara

Drive about 74 km (46 miles, around 1 hour 15 minutes) to Mara Provincial Park on Lake Simcoe, about 10 minutes south of Orillia. It has 52 electrical sites and 8 RV pull-through sites, plus a dump station. Fill your water and fuel before the festival.

Day 4 (Fri 6 Aug): Into the festival

Leave Mara for Burl's Creek, about 28 km (18 miles, 30 minutes), arriving at Gate 9A on Line 9 South after camping opens at 10 AM (2026 timing, confirm for 2027). Set up on your RV site and enjoy the first night of music.

Days 5 and 6 (Sat 7 and Sun 8 Aug): Festival days

Your motorhome stays parked. Pump-out and water trucks patrol daily, so keep some cash on you.

Day 7 (Mon 9 Aug): Wasaga Beach and the drive south

Be out by 10 AM. Drive about 58 km (36 miles, an hour) to Wasaga Beach Provincial Park for a day use stop on its 7 km of sandy shore, then continue about 121 km (75 miles, around 1 hour 45 minutes) to the Indian Line Campground in Brampton, 15 km from the depot.

Day 8 (Tue 10 Aug): Return

Empty the tanks and return the motorhome to Bolton between 9 AM and 11 AM. Late returns after 11 AM are charged 25 dollars an hour on Cruise America's FAQ.

Tips for Boots and Hearts in an RV

  • Buy the camping pass first. Hydro sites are limited, and the pass is separate from your event ticket. Do both through Ticketmaster as soon as 2027 passes go on sale.
  • Check your power kit. A hydro site needs a 75 foot cord, a connector and a surge protector. Ask Cruise Canada which shore power cord and adapters come with your motorhome, because we could not confirm this.
  • Fill up before you arrive. Your RV cannot move once parked and cannot re-enter if it leaves, so stock food, ice, water and fuel beforehand.
  • Use the on-site pump-out. Cruise America can charge up to 100 dollars if the holding tank is not emptied, and trucks patrol the festival RV grounds daily. Bring cash.
  • Know the kilometre cost. Cruise America charges 39 cents per kilometre beyond the allowance, so choose a plan that matches the short drive to Burl's Creek.
  • Plan around the 45 day rule. Cruise America's FAQ lists a 45 day down payment forfeit for music festival areas. Confirm how it applies before you pay.

Boots and Hearts Music Festival campervan and RV FAQs

Quick answers for planning your trip, checked against official sources.

Can you camp in an RV at Boots and Hearts?

Yes. The festival sells RV Camping passes, including limited hydro sites, for Class A, B and C motorhomes, trailers and truck campers. A pass is per site and does not include festival admission.

How big are the RV sites at Boots and Hearts?

About 20 by 50 feet, with a maximum of 8 people. Each site has room for one steering wheel: one motorhome, or one vehicle plus one towed unit. Details are from the 2026 camping page.

Does Boots and Hearts have RV hookups?

Limited hydro (power) sites are sold with the pass. You need a 75 foot cord, your own connector and a surge protector for 30 or 50 amp service. Water and pump-out trucks patrol daily, so bring cash.

How much does RV camping at Boots and Hearts cost?

The official camping page lists no prices. Passes are sold through Ticketmaster Canada, and 2027 passes were not on sale when we checked on 19 October 2026. Check the official site for current prices.

When is Boots and Hearts 2027 and when can RVs arrive?

The festival runs 6 to 8 August 2027. The 2026 rules say camping opens Friday at 10 AM and you must leave by 10 AM Monday, with no early arrival listed. Confirm 2027 timing on the official site.

How far is Boots and Hearts from Toronto?

About 107 km (66 miles) from Pearson airport and 115 km (71 miles) from Union Station, roughly 1 hour 20 to 1 hour 35 minutes via Highway 400. From the Cruise Canada Bolton depot it is about 92 km (57 miles).

Can I rent a motorhome for Boots and Hearts in Toronto?

Yes. Cruise Canada showed four motorhomes from Bolton for 3 to 10 August 2027, from C$261 a night for the 18 ft model, before kilometre charges. CanaDream returned no vans in our search.

Can I drive out and back in with my RV during the festival?

No. Once parked in the campground your RV cannot move, and a vehicle that leaves the campground cannot re-enter. Stock up before you arrive and walk between camp and the main area using your wristband.

Plan your trip

Tickets, camping passes and event rules: visit the official event website

Campervan Rental Guide is an independent comparison site and is not affiliated with the event or its organisers.