

CNE 2027 RV Rental and Camping Guide
Compare live Toronto motorhome prices, camp at Indian Line or Bronte Creek and ride the train to The Ex.
Canadian National Exhibition (CNE) at a glance
The essentials for planning your campervan or RV trip to this event.
Checked October 2026
Dates
20 August to 6 September 2027
18 days, ends on Labour Day
Where
Exhibition Place, Toronto
Lake Shore Blvd W, downtown
Nearest pickup
Toronto (Bolton depot)
About 44 km, 40 min to The Ex
From
C$237 per night
Compact 21 ft, 19 to 27 Aug
RV camping
No camping at the CNE
Indian Line Campground is 29 km
Book
Campsite first
Then your motorhome and CNE tickets
CNE RV rental is all about where you sleep: the Canadian National Exhibition runs from 20 August to 6 September 2027 (Labour Day) at Exhibition Place on Toronto's waterfront, and there is no camping or published RV parking at the fair. The practical plan is a campground on the edge of the city, such as TRCA's Indian Line Campground in Brampton (about 29 km by road, 2026 sites from C$54.20 a night plus HST) or Bronte Creek Provincial Park in Oakville, then GO Transit or the TTC to the gates. In our live search for 19 to 27 August 2027, Cruise Canada motorhomes from Toronto start at C$237 a night before kilometre charges.
Which rental brands suit the CNE?
One brand returned vans in our live search for a Toronto pick-up over the CNE: Cruise Canada (the Canadian arm of Cruise America), from its depot at 12275 Highway 50, Bolton, about 18 km north of Indian Line Campground. All four of its motorhomes were available for 19 to 27 August 2027: the Ultra Compact 18 ft (sleeps 2), Compact 21 ft (sleeps 4), Standard 25 ft (sleeps 5) and Large 30 ft (sleeps 7). Each has a toilet, shower and fridge.
CanaDream also has a Toronto area depot in Brampton, but it returned no vehicles in our search, so we cannot offer it for the CNE right now.
- Which size? You will leave the motorhome at a campground and ride the train to the fair, so pick for sleeping space and campground loops rather than city driving. Bronte Creek says its smaller loops suit trailers under 25 ft, while its Prairie loop takes larger RVs.
- Power: in Canada only the Large 30 ft has a generator. Cruise America says the Ultra Compact needs external power for its 120 V furnace and air conditioning, so book a hydro (powered) site for late August heat.
- Pick-up and return: Cruise America's FAQ says pick-up is normally 1 PM to 4 PM and return 9 AM to 11 AM, and rental centres are closed on Sundays and holidays. The CNE ends on Labour Day, Monday 6 September 2027, so you cannot return the motorhome that day.
- No airport transfers: the depot is about 24 km from Toronto Pearson and does not offer transfers, so budget for a taxi or rideshare.
Compare these motorhomes for your own dates on our Toronto motorhome and campervan page.
What does an RV for the CNE cost?
Live prices from the Campervan Rental Guide search for a Toronto pick-up on Thursday 19 August 2027 and return on Friday 27 August 2027 (8 nights), searched on 19 October 2026. Prices are Canadian dollars per night, with the total for 8 nights.
- Compact 21 ft (sleeps 4): C$237.01 a night, C$1,963.84 total
- Ultra Compact 18 ft (sleeps 2): C$238.78 a night, C$1,977.96 total
- Standard 25 ft (sleeps 5): C$247.34 a night, C$2,046.46 total
- Large 30 ft (sleeps 7): C$286.89 a night, C$2,362.82 total
What is not in those prices
- Kilometres: Cruise America's FAQ says Canadian rentals are charged for an estimated 160 km per night (1,280 km over 8 nights) at 39 cents per kilometre, collected up front, with unused kilometres refunded and extra ones charged at return. The FAQ does not state the currency. The trip plan below covers about 700 km. A Half Price Mileage Deal (promo code FRDM) is listed for departures through 31 October 2027.
- Campsites: Indian Line Campground listed 2026 nightly rates of C$54.20 (unserviced) to C$74.10 (50 amp hydro, water and sewer), plus HST and a C$15.25 reservation fee. 2027 rates were not published when we checked.
- CNE admission: 2027 tickets were not on sale when we checked. In 2026 GO Transit and PRESTO offered discounts on admission and Ride All Day tickets bought in advance, so watch for the 2027 offers.
- Transit and parking: in 2026 GO offered One-Day Weekend Passes (including Labour Day) for 10 dollars and Weekday Group Passes from 30 dollars for two people, and kids 12 and under ride GO free. CNE parking ran 40 to 50 dollars a day in 2026, for cars.
- Kits and tank dump: a Personal Kit is listed at 75 dollars per person and a Vehicle Provisioning Kit at 125 dollars per vehicle, currency not stated. A holding tank not emptied before return can cost up to 100 dollars.
Where to stay in an RV for the CNE
The CNE fills Exhibition Place, a 192 acre site on the downtown Toronto waterfront, and there is no camping at the fair. The CNE and Exhibition Place publish no RV, oversized vehicle or overnight parking, so base yourself at a campground and travel in by train or streetcar. Book early, because the fair's 18 days fall in peak summer.
Indian Line Campground (TRCA), Brampton
- Where: 7625 Finch Avenue West, Brampton, near Highway 427. Toronto and Region Conservation Authority calls it the closest campground to downtown Toronto. It is about 29 km (18 miles) by road from Exhibition Place.
- Sites: unserviced, 30 or 50 amp hydro with water, and 30 or 50 amp hydro with water and sewer, plus pull-through sites for RVs.
- 2026 nightly rates (plus HST): C$54.20 unserviced, C$61.90 for 30 amp and water, C$68.35 for 50 amp and water or 30 amp full hookup, C$74.10 for 50 amp full hookup. Rates include two people and one vehicle. Extra campers are C$12.25, and holiday weekend nights carry a C$3.90 premium, which matters on Labour Day weekend.
- Facilities: dumping station, washrooms and showers, coin laundry, salt water swimming pool and playgrounds.
- Season and booking: the 2026 season ran from May to 1 November. Book at trcacamping.ca or on 1-855-811-0111. 2027 dates and rates were not yet published.
Bronte Creek Provincial Park, Oakville
- Where: campground entrance at 3201 Upper Middle Road West, off Bronte Road, about 44 km (27 miles) by road from Exhibition Place.
- Sites: Ontario Parks says every campsite has an electrical hookup. The Prairie loop is designed for larger RVs, and the Savannah, Woodlands and Ravine loops suit trailers under 25 ft.
- Why it works for the CNE: Bronte GO station is about 6 km (4 miles) from the campground and sits on GO's Lakeshore West line, the same line that serves Exhibition GO at the fair.
- Season and booking: camping ran from 8 May to 25 October 2026. Book through Ontario Parks online or on 1-888-ONT-PARK. Water taps, comfort stations with showers and coin laundry are nearby. A dump station is not listed, so ask the park.
Albion Hills Campground (TRCA), Caledon
A quieter conservation area option at 16500 Regional Road 50, Caledon, only about 13 km from the Cruise Canada depot. It has 234 serviced and unserviced sites, pull-through RV sites and dumping stations, with 2026 rates of C$48.30 (unserviced) and C$55.45 (30 amp and water) plus HST. It is about 49 km (30 miles) from Exhibition Place, so the trip in is longer.
Glen Rouge Campground
Glen Rouge, in Rouge National Urban Park on Toronto's eastern edge, is not an option. TRCA says it now runs two campgrounds, Albion Hills and Indian Line, and Parks Canada lists the old campground as the Glen Rouge Day Use Area, with its lot locked at 9 PM and washrooms closed until further notice.
City of Toronto rules on RV parking and sleeping
- Three hour limit: Toronto Municipal Code Chapter 950 bans parking any vehicle on a street for longer than three hours unless signs say otherwise, so overnight street parking near the fair is not an option.
- No camping in parks: Chapter 608 says no person may dwell, camp or lodge in a city park without a permit, and vehicles may not park in a park between 12:01 AM and 5:30 AM except in designated overnight areas.
- Exhibition Place lots: the venue lists 5,400 parking spaces, 1,300 of them underground, operated through Green P Mobile Pay, but says nothing about RVs or oversized vehicles. Call Exhibition Place Transportation Services on 416-263-3646 before you try to drive a motorhome in.
Getting to the CNE from your campsite
Exhibition Place sits north of Lake Shore Boulevard West between Strachan Avenue and Dufferin Street, with direct access from the Gardiner Expressway. The CNE itself says to leave plenty of time if you drive, and that transit is better. In a motorhome the simple version is to leave the RV at the campground.
- From Indian Line by transit: Humber College station, the western end of TTC Line 6 Finch West, is about 3.7 km (2.3 miles) by road from the campground, so take a short taxi or rideshare, or cycle. Ride Line 6 to Finch West station, Line 1 south to Union Station, then either the 509 Harbourfront streetcar to Exhibition Loop or a Lakeshore West GO train one stop to Exhibition GO.
- From Bronte Creek by GO: take a taxi or rideshare, or cycle, about 6 km to Bronte GO station and take a Lakeshore West train towards Union. Not every train stops at Exhibition GO, so check gotransit.com/cne. In 2026 GO added extra CNE trains and stops at Exhibition GO and a late 12:17 AM weeknight train from Union towards Oakville.
- TTC routes to the gates: the 509 Harbourfront streetcar from Union and the 511 Bathurst from Bathurst station run to Exhibition Loop at the east end. The 504B King streetcar from Broadview station and the 29 Dufferin bus from Dufferin station run to the Dufferin Gate Loop at the west end.
- Driving distances: Cruise Canada depot in Bolton to Exhibition Place about 44 km (28 miles, 40 minutes without traffic). Indian Line to Exhibition Place about 29 km (18 miles, 26 minutes). Bronte Creek campground to Exhibition Place about 44 km (27 miles, 37 minutes). Toronto Pearson to Exhibition Place about 28 km (17 miles).
- If you do drive in: Exhibition Place has five vehicle entrances (Dufferin and Saskatchewan, Strachan and Manitoba, and three off Lake Shore Boulevard). CNE parking ran 40 to 50 dollars in 2026, and the venue warns that lots fill very quickly.
Drive times are free-flow estimates from OSRM. Compare pick-ups on our Toronto page and read the CNE's Getting Here page.
A 9 day CNE and Ontario road trip
This plan matches our live search: pick up Thursday 19 August, return Friday 27 August 2027, catching the CNE's opening weekend. Campground seasons and rates for 2027 were not yet published, so check each one and book early.
Day 1 (Thu 19 Aug): Pick up and set up at Indian Line
Collect your motorhome in Bolton, shop for groceries and drive about 18 km (11 miles, 18 minutes) to Indian Line Campground. Hook up for three nights.
Days 2 and 3 (Fri 20 and Sat 21 Aug): The CNE
Ride Line 6, Line 1 and the 509 streetcar or GO to Exhibition Place for opening day. Gates opened 10 AM to 10 PM in 2026, with the midway running to midnight, so plan your last train home before you go. Spend the second day on the Farm, the food halls and the Bandshell concerts, which are included with admission.
Day 4 (Sun 22 Aug): Niagara Falls
Drive about 127 km (79 miles, around 1 hour 35 minutes) to Niagara Falls KOA Holiday on Lundy's Lane, which has full hookup RV sites and an outdoor pool.
Day 5 (Mon 23 Aug): Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake
Leave the RV at camp and use the WEGO buses to the Falls and the Niagara-on-the-Lake shuttle. Niagara Parks says there is no overnight parking in any of its lots.
Day 6 (Tue 24 Aug): Bronte Creek and an evening at The Ex
Drive about 88 km (55 miles, around 1 hour 10 minutes) to Bronte Creek Provincial Park. Set up on an electrical site, then take the Lakeshore West GO train from Bronte for a second CNE evening.
Day 7 (Wed 25 Aug): North to Muskoka
Drive about 196 km (122 miles, around 2 hours 35 minutes) up Highway 400 to Six Mile Lake Provincial Park near Port Severn, with electrical and non-electrical campsites, three sandy beaches and a trailer sanitation station.
Day 8 (Thu 26 Aug): Muskoka lakes
Drive about 62 km (39 miles, an hour) to Muskoka Wharf in Gravenhurst, home of Muskoka Steamships, for a lake cruise, then return to Six Mile Lake for the night.
Day 9 (Fri 27 Aug): Return
Empty the tanks at the park's sanitation station and drive about 139 km (86 miles, around 1 hour 50 minutes) to Bolton to return between 9 AM and 11 AM.
Staying for Labour Day
The Canadian International Air Show has been a Labour Day weekend tradition at the CNE, flying over Lake Shore Boulevard (5 to 7 September in 2026). If you want the final weekend, return on Tuesday 7 September 2027, because rental centres are closed on Sundays and holidays.
Tips for the CNE in an RV
- Book the campsite first. Indian Line is the closest RV campground to downtown and Glen Rouge no longer takes campers, so reserve a hydro site as soon as TRCA opens 2027 bookings, then book your motorhome.
- Leave the RV at camp. Toronto streets have a three hour parking limit, city parks ban overnight parking and camping, and the CNE and Exhibition Place publish no RV parking. GO and the TTC stop at the gates.
- Get a re-entry stamp. The CNE lets you leave and come back the same day if you get a hand stamp on the way out, which makes a mid-afternoon rest at the campground possible for families.
- Check the late trains. The grounds stayed open until midnight in 2026, but GO trains and the Line 6 link back to Indian Line run to their own schedules. Check gotransit.com/cne and ttc.ca/cne before you stay late.
- Leave the dog at home. Pets are not allowed on the CNE grounds, only service animals. TRCA campgrounds allow pets on a leash of up to 2 metres, but never left alone.
- Plan around Labour Day. The CNE's last day is a holiday Monday, when Cruise Canada centres are closed, and Indian Line adds a holiday weekend premium. Book well ahead if you want the Air Show weekend.
Canadian National Exhibition (CNE) campervan and RV FAQs
Quick answers for planning your trip, checked against official sources.
Can you camp at the CNE in Toronto?
No. The CNE at Exhibition Place has no camping and publishes no RV parking. The closest RV campground is TRCA Indian Line Campground in Brampton, about 29 km by road, then GO or TTC to the gates.
Where can I park an RV for the CNE?
Leave it at a campground. Exhibition Place lists 5,400 parking spaces but no RV or oversized parking, and Toronto bans parking any vehicle on a street for more than three hours unless signs allow it.
What are the closest campgrounds to the CNE?
Indian Line Campground in Brampton (about 29 km), Bronte Creek Provincial Park in Oakville (about 44 km, near Bronte GO) and Albion Hills Campground in Caledon (about 49 km). Glen Rouge no longer takes campers.
When is the CNE 2027?
The Canadian National Exhibition runs from Friday 20 August to Monday 6 September 2027, Labour Day, at Exhibition Place in Toronto. In 2026 the gates opened from 10 AM to 10 PM daily.
How do I get to the CNE by public transit?
Take a GO Lakeshore West train to Exhibition GO, or the 509 Harbourfront streetcar from Union to Exhibition Loop. The 504B King streetcar and 29 Dufferin bus stop at the Dufferin Gate Loop.
How much does an RV rental for the CNE cost?
Our live search for 19 to 27 August 2027 found Cruise Canada motorhomes from Toronto at C$237 to C$287 a night, before kilometre charges, campsites, kits and CNE admission.
How far is Indian Line Campground from the CNE?
About 29 km (18 miles) by road, around 26 minutes without traffic. By transit, Humber College station on Line 6 is about 3.7 km from the campground, linking to Line 1 and then the 509 streetcar or GO.
Can I pick up or return a rental RV on Labour Day?
No. Cruise America says its rental centres are closed on Sundays and holidays, so plan to return on Tuesday 7 September 2027 if you stay for the CNE final day and the Labour Day weekend Air Show.
Plan your trip
Tickets, camping passes and event rules: visit the official event website
Campervan Rental Guide is an independent comparison site and is not affiliated with the event or its organisers.

.svg.png)